Chef’s Kiss

Cafe Oratnek

Café · Café & brunchRedfern4.3 (1,155 Google reviews)

No dishes marked gluten free

43 dishesmenu read 2 Novoratnek.com.au

Always confirm with staff

Book a tableDirectionsWebsiteCall
What the menu saysNo gluten-free statement or GF/GFA codes are printed on the menu; gluten fields are inferred from ingredients and are 'unknown' where not stated. Ask staff about cross-contact.
  • No gluten-free statement or GF/GFA codes are printed on the menu; gluten fields are inferred from ingredients and are 'unknown' where not stated. Ask staff about cross-contact.
  • No allergen statement printed on the menu.

Badges show only what the menu states. Anything else: allergens not listed, so ask staff.

Breakfast

  • Bacon & Egg Roll$14

    Two fried eggs, rasher of bacon served on a bun

    Likely gluten, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists bun): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients (lists egg, eggs, fried egg): likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • French Toast$26

    Butter-sautéed brioche, vanilla ice cream, maple syrup & matcha dust

    Likely gluten, dairy (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists brioche, toast): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists cream, ice cream): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Menemen$26

    Peeled tomato, garlic, capsicum & onion with feta and mix with two eggs served with focaccia

    Likely gluten, dairy, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists focaccia): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists feta): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients (lists egg, eggs): likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Eggs Benedict$27.50

    Two poached eggs, sautéed spinach & hollandaise sauce on an English muffin. Choice of: pulled char siu pork belly, smoked salmon, bacon

    Likely gluten, dairy, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists hollandaise): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients (lists egg, eggs, benedict): likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Organic Toast Bread & Spread$8

    Soy & linseed sourdough or white sourdough

    Likely gluten (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists bread, sourdough, toast): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • House Corn Fritters$25.50

    Fresh corn, cabbage, zucchini & spring onion fritters, avocado, salad mix, yakiniku sauce, wasabi mayo topped with a poached egg

    Likely gluten, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients (lists egg, poached, mayo): likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Eggs on Toast$14

    Fried, poached or scrambled eggs on sourdough

    Likely gluten, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists sourdough, toast): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients (lists egg, eggs, poached): likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Gozleme$22

    Spinach & feta or chicken & mushroom served with sliced lemon

    Likely gluten, dairy (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists feta): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Big Tokyo Breakfast$28

    Eggs your way, sautéed mushroom, bacon, chorizo, miso-butter glazed tomato, aonori hash brown served on shokupan

    Likely gluten, dairy, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients (lists egg, eggs): likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Ottoman Poached Eggs$24

    Strained garlic yoghurt, two poached eggs, burnt butter, sautéed eggplant, crispy leek served with focaccia

    Likely gluten, dairy, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists focaccia): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists butter, yoghurt): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients (lists egg, eggs, poached): likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

Lunch

  • Chicken Curry Katsu$27

    Chicken katsu, sticky rice, Japanese style green curry and mozzarella cheese

    Likely gluten, dairy (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists katsu): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists cheese, mozzarella): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Miso Dengaku Parmigiana$19

    Miso-glazed eggplant, kale, capsicum, pumpkin seeds and feta cheese

    Likely dairy, soy (our guess). Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists cheese, feta): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Soy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists miso): likely contains soy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Caesar Salad$21

    Cos lettuce, sun dried-tomato, bacon, croutons and Caesar dressing, topped with a poached egg and parmesan cheese. Add chicken +$7

    Likely gluten, dairy, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists crouton): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists parmesan): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients (lists egg, poached, caesar): likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Umami Beef Burger$26

    Hokkaido milk bun, double smashed beef patty, caramelised onion, lettuce and wasabi mayo served with chips

    Likely gluten, dairy, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists bun): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists milk): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients (lists mayo): likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Signature Katsu$26

    200g pork loin katsu, shredded cabbage, Japanese BBQ sauce and mustard served with white bread

    Likely gluten (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists bread, katsu): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Kobe Hayashi Rice$28

    Wagyu beef, onion and mushrooms in a rich demi-glace, finished with cheese. Add baked egg +$3

    Likely dairy (our guess). Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Shibuya Fried Chicken Burger$26

    Cajun-spiced fried chicken house-made marinated coleslaw and tasty cheese served with chips

    Likely gluten, dairy (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists cheese): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Classic Omurice$27

    Bacon, cheese and tomato fried rice, topped with a soft omelette and Napolitana sauce

    Likely dairy, egg (our guess). Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists cheese): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients (lists omelette, fried rice): likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

Sides

  • Grilled Tomato$4
  • Ham$5
  • Mushroom$5
  • Sujuk$5
  • Bacon (1 Rasher)$5
  • Avocado$5.50
  • Spinach$4
  • Egg$4

    Likely egg (our guess). Egg: Our guess from the ingredients (lists egg): likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Hash Brown$4
  • Smoked Salmon$7

    Likely fish (our guess). Fish: Our guess from the ingredients (lists salmon): likely contains fish. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Feta$4

    Likely dairy (our guess). Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists feta): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Chorizo$5
  • Grilled Halloumi$5.50

    Likely dairy (our guess). Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists halloumi): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Sliced Cheese$2

    Likely dairy (our guess). Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists cheese): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

Pastries & Desserts

  • Matcha Tiramisu$11

    Likely gluten, dairy, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists tiramisu): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists tiramisu): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients (lists tiramisu): likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • White Chocolate & Matcha Brownie$8.50

    Likely gluten, dairy (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists brownie): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists white chocolate): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Plain Croissant$5.50

    Likely gluten, dairy, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists croissant): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Matcha Cheesecake$14

    Likely gluten, dairy, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists cheesecake): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients (lists cheesecake): likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Banana Bread$6

    Likely gluten (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists bread): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Muffin of the Day$8

    Likely gluten (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists muffin): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Matcha Lamington$8

    Likely gluten, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Dark Chocolate Brownie$8

    Likely gluten (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists brownie): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Cinnamon Roll$6

    Likely gluten, dairy, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Carrot Cake$8.50

    Likely gluten, dairy, egg (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists cake): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Dairy: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains dairy. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Egg: Our guess from the ingredients: likely contains egg. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

  • Mango & Coconut Bread$6

    Likely gluten (our guess). Gluten: Our guess from the ingredients (lists bread): likely contains gluten. Not the venue's word, ask staff. Menu read 2 Nov 2026 (oratnek.com.au)

Good to know

Café

  • Seats outsideOpenStreetMap, read 28 Jul 2026. Evidence: outdoor_seating=yes
  • Vegetarian dishes (16)venue menu, read 2 Nov 2026. Evidence: 16 vegetarian dishes marked on the menu
  • Vegan dishes (1)venue menu, read 2 Nov 2026. Evidence: 1 vegan dish marked on the menu
  • Takes bookingsvenue website, read 2 Nov 2026. Evidence: Online booking link on the venue's site · source for Takes bookings

Not known yet: dog friendly, kid friendly, kids menu, wheelchair access, high chairs, byo, baby change. Ask the venue.

Facts

Facts
FactDetail
Address4 Pitt Street, Redfern
AreaSydney City & Inner East
KindCafé · Café & brunch
Phone+61 497 385 949
Websiteoratnek.com.au
BookingOnline through Book online
Google rating4.3 from 1,155 reviews
Menu read2 Nov 2026 from oratnek.com.au
Hours
  • Monday7am–3:30pm
  • Tuesday7am–3:30pm
  • Wednesday7am–3:30pm
  • Thursday7am–3:30pm
  • Friday7am–3:30pm
  • Saturday7am–3pm
  • Sunday7am–3pm
MapOpen in Google Maps

What diners say

No diner ratings yet.

Ratings are diners’ own experience. They don’t make a dish safe; neither do we.

Where this comes from

Allergen answers come from the menu’s labels first, then the listed ingredients, then a model’s judgement checked when unsure. How allergen status is decided.

Questions about Cafe Oratnek

Does Cafe Oratnek have gluten-free options?

No dish is marked gluten free as served, from the menu read 2 Nov 2026. Each dish shows whether the venue labelled it or it was read from the ingredients.

Is Cafe Oratnek coeliac friendly?

The venue notes: “No gluten-free statement or GF/GFA codes are printed on the menu; gluten fields are inferred from ingredients and are 'unknown' where not…”. Chef’s Kiss reads each venue’s own menu and says where every answer came from. It never calls a dish safe: kitchens share fryers, boards and flour, and menus change. If you have coeliac disease or an allergy, confirm with staff before you order.

When is Cafe Oratnek open?

Monday: 7am–3:30pm. Tuesday: 7am–3:30pm. Wednesday: 7am–3:30pm. Thursday: 7am–3:30pm. Friday: 7am–3:30pm. Saturday: 7am–3pm. Sunday: 7am–3pm. Hours can change on public holidays; check with the venue.

Can I book Cafe Oratnek online?

Yes, through Book online: https://www.oratnek.com.au/book-a-table

Nearby

Compare Cafe Oratnek with nearby places side by side