Desserts in Sydney, compared
5,460 desserts on 1,746 Sydney menus we’ve read, from $3.50 to $260 (middle price $15). 465 are gluten free as served and 94 more can be made gluten free on request. The cheapest gluten free as served: Duckees GF Meringue at Oli's Cafe (Miranda), $4.
The 40 cheapest of 5422 by printed price (items under $4 are add-ons and left out). Turn on JavaScript to sort, filter, and measure distance from home.
How to use the table
- Sort: tap a column header. Tap it again for the other direction, a third time for the default order.
- Sort by two things: shift-click a second header (price within distance, say).
- Filter a column: the funnel next to its header picks the values to keep.
- Evidence: tap a row to see what the menu says about each allergen, and when it was read.
- Side by side: the best on each line is marked.
| Dish: The dish as the menu prints it, and the venue. Tap a row for its allergen evidence. | Price: The price printed on the menu. — means the menu doesn't print one; we never estimate it. | GF: Gluten free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made gluten free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | DF: Dairy free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made dairy free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | NF: Nut free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made nut free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | EF: Egg free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made egg free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | SF: Soy free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made soy free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | SES: Sesame free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made sesame free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | SHF: Shellfish free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made shellfish free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | FSH: Fish free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made fish free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | V: Vegetarian: ✓ marked vegetarian on the menu, ? not marked. | VG: Vegan: ✓ marked vegan on the menu, ? not marked. | Rating: Google rating and number of reviews for the venue. — when unknown. | Area: The venue's suburb and region. | Menu read: The day we read this menu. Menus change: check with the venue. |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hot Jam DoughnutsRibs & BurgersZetland | $3.50 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | ZetlandSydney City & Inner East | 1 Nov 2026 |
| MacaronsBottega CocoBarangaroo | $3.50 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: likely contains (our guess) | Egg: likely contains (our guess) | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | BarangarooSydney City & Inner East | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Soft Serve in CupSuminoya Japanese RestaurantSydney | $3.50 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: likely contains (our guess) | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | SydneySydney City & Inner East | 1 Nov 2026 |
| PuddingSuminoya Japanese RestaurantSydney | $3.50 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: likely contains (our guess) | Nuts: not stated | Egg: likely contains (our guess) | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | SydneySydney City & Inner East | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Chocolate MousseSuminoya Japanese RestaurantSydney | $3.50 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: likely contains (our guess) | Nuts: not stated | Egg: likely contains (our guess) | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | SydneySydney City & Inner East | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Coffee JellySuminoya Japanese RestaurantSydney | $3.50 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | SydneySydney City & Inner East | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Strawberry Cheese Mousse with OreosSuminoya Japanese RestaurantSydney | $3.50 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: likely contains (our guess) | Nuts: not stated | Egg: likely contains (our guess) | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | SydneySydney City & Inner East | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Hot Jam DoughnutRibs & BurgersThe Spot | $3.50 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | The SpotEastern Suburbs | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Gooey Chocolate CakeSwedish RestaurantTempe | $3.50 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | TempeInner West | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Pineapple FritterOld English Fish N ChipsForestville | $3.50 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 357 | ForestvilleNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Mars BarThe AuthorForestville | $3.50 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 193 | ForestvilleNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Snickers BarThe AuthorForestville | $3.50 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: likely contains (our guess) | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 193 | ForestvilleNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| BrigadeiroThe CoffeeManly | $3.50 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: likely contains (our guess) | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | ManlyNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Cookie TradicionalThe CoffeeManly | $3.50 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | ManlyNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Banana FritterOcean Master Fish and Chips Newport BeachNewport | $3.50 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 634 | NewportNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Pineapple FritterOcean Master Fish and Chips Newport BeachNewport | $3.50 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 634 | NewportNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| MacaroonsCult EateryMacquarie Park | $3.50 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 39 | Macquarie ParkRyde & Northern Districts | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Jepska Honey CookieOli's CafeMiranda | $3.50 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 233 | MirandaSutherland Shire | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Choc BarSalisbury Lunch BoxAsquith | $3.50 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 20 | AsquithUpper North Shore | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Cookie Matcha & White ChocolateThe CoffeeManly | $3.60 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: likely contains (our guess) | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | ManlyNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Lemon MadelineWaterside BistroNorth Turramurra | $3.60 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 400 | North TurramurraUpper North Shore | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Hot Cinnamon DonutSuper Nash BrothersWaitara +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $3.70 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 880 | WaitaraUpper North Shore | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Banana FritterSeafood at the beachDee Why | $3.70 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 459 | Dee WhyNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Brownie BiteDose EngadineEngadine +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $3.80 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 135 | EngadineSutherland Shire | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Halava (Semolina Pudding) of the DayGopinatha’sChippendale | $3.80 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | ChippendaleSydney City & Inner East | 3 Nov 2026 |
| LamingtonsArthur's BakehouseWest Pymble | $3.80 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 206 | West PymbleUpper North Shore | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Rude Fortune CookiesLady ChuRushcutters Bay | $3.90 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | Rushcutters BaySydney City & Inner East | 1 Nov 2026 |
| MochiIkura JapanMona Vale | $3.90 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 155 | Mona ValeNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Naughty NataNando'sWaterloo +11 branches. A chain: 12 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $3.95 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: likely contains (our guess) | Nuts: not stated | Egg: likely contains (our guess) | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | WaterlooSydney City & Inner East | 1 Nov 2026 |
| ChurrosPizza InnBexley North +3 branches. A chain: 4 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $4 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | Bexley NorthSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Churros (1)Muchacha MexicanNorth Curl Curl +2 branches. A chain: 3 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $4 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: free by default | Vegan: not stated | 354 | North Curl CurlNorthern Beaches | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Dark Chocolate TruffleNext DoorDouble Bay +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $4 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | Double BayEastern Suburbs | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Passionfruit MarshmallowNext DoorDouble Bay +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $4 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | Double BayEastern Suburbs | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Ricotta Cannoli 1pcFarinas TurramurraNorth Turramurra +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $4 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: likely contains (our guess) | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 941 | North TurramurraUpper North Shore | 1 Nov 2026 |
| ChurrosPizza InnTerrigal | $4 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | TerrigalCentral Coast | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Assorted Petit FourLotusBarangaroo | $4 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 2,287 | BarangarooSydney City & Inner East | 1 Nov 2026 |
| DorayakiTRICOSurry Hills | $4 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | Surry HillsSydney City & Inner East | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Sakura MochiTRICOSurry Hills | $4 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | Surry HillsSydney City & Inner East | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Black Sesame MochiTRICOSurry Hills | $4 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: likely contains (our guess) | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | Surry HillsSydney City & Inner East | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Biscuit TartPrincess and the Frog Cafe and PatisserieNewtown | $4 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 171 | NewtownSydney City & Inner East | 1 Nov 2026 |
✓Free by default◐Can be made free on request✕Contains (venue says)~Likely contains: our guess from the ingredients?Not stated— not printed on the menu
Questions
What is the cheapest dessert in Sydney?
On the menus we’ve read, Hot Jam Doughnuts at Ribs & Burgers (Zetland), $3.50. 4,874 of 5,460 desserts print a price of $3.50 or more (cheaper items are usually add-ons); the middle price is $15.
Where can I get gluten-free desserts?
465 desserts are gluten free as served and 94 can be made gluten free on request. The cheapest as served is Duckees GF Meringue at Oli's Cafe (Miranda). Tick “Gluten free” above to see only those, sorted by price or distance.
Which venue has the most desserts?
San Valentino in Kogarah: 56 on its menu, read 2 Nov 2026.
Are the prices current?
They are what each menu printed on the day we read it (shown in the table). Menus are re-read about monthly. A dash means the menu prints no price; we never estimate one.
Is a dish marked gluten free safe for coeliacs?
Chef’s Kiss reads each venue’s own menu and says where every answer came from. It never calls a dish safe: kitchens share fryers, boards and flour, and menus change. If you have coeliac disease or an allergy, confirm with staff before you order.
Can my AI assistant compare these?
Yes, with no sign-up: add https://chefskiss.pages.dev/mcp as an MCP server. The data behind this page is at https://chefskiss.pages.dev/compare/data/dish-dessert.json.