Kebabs in Sydney, compared
496 kebabs on 118 Sydney menus we’ve read, from $6 to $223.30 (middle price $24). 29 are gluten free as served and 7 more can be made gluten free on request. The cheapest gluten free as served: Seekh Kebab (4 Pcs) at Thornleigh Curry House (Thornleigh), $16.90.
The 40 cheapest of 494 by printed price (items under $6 are add-ons and left out). Turn on JavaScript to sort, filter, and measure distance from home.
How to use the table
- Sort: tap a column header. Tap it again for the other direction, a third time for the default order.
- Sort by two things: shift-click a second header (price within distance, say).
- Filter a column: the funnel next to its header picks the values to keep.
- Evidence: tap a row to see what the menu says about each allergen, and when it was read.
- Side by side: the best on each line is marked.
| Dish: The dish as the menu prints it, and the venue. Tap a row for its allergen evidence. | Price: The price printed on the menu. — means the menu doesn't print one; we never estimate it. | GF: Gluten free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made gluten free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | DF: Dairy free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made dairy free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | NF: Nut free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made nut free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | EF: Egg free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made egg free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | SF: Soy free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made soy free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | SES: Sesame free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made sesame free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | SHF: Shellfish free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made shellfish free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | FSH: Fish free: the venue says ✓ as served, ◐ can be made fish free on request, ✕ contains; ~ our guess from the ingredients (likely contains); ? the menu doesn't say. | V: Vegetarian: ✓ marked vegetarian on the menu, ? not marked. | VG: Vegan: ✓ marked vegan on the menu, ? not marked. | Rating: Google rating and number of reviews for the venue. — when unknown. | Area: The venue's suburb and region. | Menu read: The day we read this menu. Menus change: check with the venue. |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chicken KalamakiSouvlaki George Sans SouciSans Souci | $6 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 184 | Sans SouciSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Pork Belly KalamakiSouvlaki George Sans SouciSans Souci | $6.50 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 184 | Sans SouciSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Kebab Small ComboKebab TownCampbelltown | $7 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | CampbelltownSouth West Sydney | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Lamb Souvlaki StickJHEER HOUSERockdale | $7 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 231 | RockdaleSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Chicken Souvlaki StickJHEER HOUSERockdale | $7 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 231 | RockdaleSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Pork Souvlaki StickJHEER HOUSERockdale | $7 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 231 | RockdaleSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Lamb KalamakiSouvlaki George Sans SouciSans Souci | $7 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 184 | Sans SouciSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| SouvlakiEAT GRKBeverly Hills | $7.90 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 1,364 | Beverly HillsSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| KalamakiSTEKI TavernaEnmore +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $8 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | EnmoreInner West | 1 Nov 2026 |
| SheftaliaEAT GRKBeverly Hills | $8.50 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 1,364 | Beverly HillsSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Factory ComboElements Brasserie BelmoreBelmore +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $9 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 143 | BelmoreCanterbury-Bankstown | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Kebab Large ComboKebab TownCampbelltown | $9 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | CampbelltownSouth West Sydney | 1 Nov 2026 |
| SouvlaEAT GRKBeverly Hills | $9.90 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 1,364 | Beverly HillsSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Snack PackKebab TownCampbelltown | $10 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | CampbelltownSouth West Sydney | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Veggie WrapJHEER HOUSERockdale | $10 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: free by default | Vegan: not stated | 231 | RockdaleSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Skewers on DemandSahra by the RiverParramatta | $11 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 1,529 | ParramattaParramatta & Central West | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Regular KebabKebab TownCampbelltown | $12 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | CampbelltownSouth West Sydney | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Chicken Tikka Roll (Indian Kebab)Bombay GrillPenshurst | $12 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: likely contains (our guess) | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | PenshurstSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Haloumi WrapJHEER HOUSERockdale | $12 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: likely contains (our guess) | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 231 | RockdaleSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Skewer of Koobideh KebabShahan Persian RestaurantWest Pennant Hills | $12 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 584 | West Pennant HillsUpper North Shore | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Shami ChalawAfghan SufraLakemba | $12.20 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 2,237 | LakembaCanterbury-Bankstown | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Chicken ChalawAfghan SufraLakemba | $12.20 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 2,237 | LakembaCanterbury-Bankstown | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Kebab RollAfghan SufraLakemba | $12.20 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 2,237 | LakembaCanterbury-Bankstown | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Falafel WrapJHEER HOUSERockdale | $12.50 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 231 | RockdaleSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Seekh Kebab (Lamb Kebab)Mand's IndianRandwick | $12.90 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 645 | RandwickEastern Suburbs | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Kebapi (5pcs)Collective Cafe & PizzaBexley | $13 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 208 | BexleySt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| KaftaYalla SawaCronulla | $13 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: free by default | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 219 | CronullaSutherland Shire | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Beef Kebab RollSalsabilBondi Junction | $13.10 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 276 | Bondi JunctionEastern Suburbs | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Mixed Kebab RollSalsabilBondi Junction | $13.10 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 276 | Bondi JunctionEastern Suburbs | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Falafel Kebab RollSalsabilBondi Junction | $13.10 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 276 | Bondi JunctionEastern Suburbs | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Chicken Half TandooriShahi DastarkhwanLakemba | $13.20 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 613 | LakembaCanterbury-Bankstown | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Shami KebabAfghan SufraLakemba | $13.20 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: likely contains (our guess) | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 2,237 | LakembaCanterbury-Bankstown | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Chicken KebabAfghan SufraLakemba | $13.20 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: likely contains (our guess) | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 2,237 | LakembaCanterbury-Bankstown | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Tikka ChalawAfghan SufraLakemba | $13.20 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 2,237 | LakembaCanterbury-Bankstown | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Regular Beef KebabKebab TownCampbelltown | $13.50 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | CampbelltownSouth West Sydney | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Chicken Kebab RollSalsabilBondi Junction | $13.75 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 276 | Bondi JunctionEastern Suburbs | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Falafel KebabAli BabaWarriewood +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $13.90 | Gluten: not stated | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: free by default | Vegan: free by default | 86 | WarriewoodNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Tandoori Paneer/Falafel ShawarmaFirangiNorth Sydney | $13.90 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | North SydneyLower North Shore | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Chicken RegularHazelbrook Kebab, Pide & PizzaHazelbrook | $14 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | HazelbrookBlue Mountains | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Doner RegularHazelbrook Kebab, Pide & PizzaHazelbrook | $14 | Gluten: likely contains (our guess) | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | HazelbrookBlue Mountains | 1 Nov 2026 |
✓Free by default◐Can be made free on request✕Contains (venue says)~Likely contains: our guess from the ingredients?Not stated— not printed on the menu
Questions
What is the cheapest kebab in Sydney?
On the menus we’ve read, Chicken Kalamaki at Souvlaki George Sans Souci (Sans Souci), $6. 463 of 496 kebabs print a price of $6 or more (cheaper items are usually add-ons); the middle price is $24.
Where can I get gluten-free kebabs?
29 kebabs are gluten free as served and 7 can be made gluten free on request. The cheapest as served is Seekh Kebab (4 Pcs) at Thornleigh Curry House (Thornleigh). Tick “Gluten free” above to see only those, sorted by price or distance.
Which venue has the most kebabs?
JHEER HOUSE in Rockdale: 33 on its menu, read 1 Nov 2026.
Are the prices current?
They are what each menu printed on the day we read it (shown in the table). Menus are re-read about monthly. A dash means the menu prints no price; we never estimate one.
Is a dish marked gluten free safe for coeliacs?
Chef’s Kiss reads each venue’s own menu and says where every answer came from. It never calls a dish safe: kitchens share fryers, boards and flour, and menus change. If you have coeliac disease or an allergy, confirm with staff before you order.
Can my AI assistant compare these?
Yes, with no sign-up: add https://chefskiss.pages.dev/mcp as an MCP server. The data behind this page is at https://chefskiss.pages.dev/compare/data/dish-kebab.json.